Technically this is yesterdays post as well. I slacked off, I know.
Yesterday for dinner, I decided I wanted spaghetti. yes, I was finally going to be able to eat it and not get sick!. I got my hopes up for nothing. What was not mentioned on the box of noodles was how bloody thin they are and how easy the are to over cook them where there is a nice film of crud on the top of the pot. It was gross to look at. Thankfully, I used my non stick pot so it wasnt that hard to get them out. I was so bummed I didn't even want to try again. I ended up eating homemade nachos.
Today I started thinking about the 4th of July. That nice holiday to get together with my family to eat fried chicken, collard greens, and cornbread. Did I mention I live in GA? :) Then it hit me, no fried chicken, no cornbread, and no collards with all the fixings. I was so distraught. So had to tell my Grandma. She wasn't to happy either that I couldn't eat it, so she offered to fix me my own pot of collards and bake me some chicken. That sounded great but not quite right. Baked chicken just won't be the same in collards, and no cornbread. That sound be illegal. So while on break I was googling some recipes. Found a couple. Will have to see if I can find any of the ingredients, you know such a small town, so that I can let you know what I think and I can share.
My thoughts about sharing are to help me keep track and also so that if anyone wants to try something new and a little healthier you can always try whats out here.
Well, gonna go play a little Xbox with the Love, Night!
No comments:
Post a Comment